What is a CPM Goal?
CPM Goal is a new generation of auto-optimization tools, based on machine learning and big data. The algorithm is able to predict what traffic segments are most likely to drive quality conversions at the desired price.
The CPM Goal technology is built atop of CPM bidding, and advertisers are billed for impressions, while the system is finding converting traffic according to the desired CPM and targeting.
How does it work?
There are three parameters you should keep in mind when launching the CPM Goal campaign: the number of impressions, the number of conversions, and your target price – CPM Goal. The CPM price will be calculated dynamically according to these parameters.
The better your campaign converts (think: high CR), the more traffic your campaign is going to get.
How are campaigns optimized?
Once the algorithm defined the traffic segments, it immediately starts to optimize campaigns according to the Conversion rate.
How to set it up?
To start using this feature, an advertiser should perform:
How to launch CPM goal 2.0 campaign?
4. Choose GEO and CPM goal (conversion price).
Firm recommendation: total limit should be set on "number of countries x CPM goal x 5". For example, for the campaign above the amount of total limit would be: 2*20*5 = 200$.
5. Choose or create an ad creative.
Use Campaign URL you've received from tracker campaign as your Ad URL
6. After configuring the rest of the campaign parameters, click "Сreate campaign".
Please note, that currently CPM Goal is available for Popunder format only.
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